News from Pakistan

Last year I was in Pakistan and I met a dear brother who works in a Hindu tribe. He shared with me what God is doing among them and I could bless a bit financially the ministry. I told him to send me more testimonies of what God is doing there. Here you can read some news I received some days ago. 

Few words about the tribal students who did training with us last year. God uses them highly the way they preach The Gospel among their own people and God did miracles through them too, even if their relatives are against them. 

One of the couples, Balam and his wife, when they went back home some family members, which are Hindu, became angry at them and accused them of becoming christians to receive money and told them that they will never help them again. He replied to them “I don’t need your money, God is with me”. At that time his circumstances were not good, children were badly sick (he has nine kids). He and his wife cried to Jesus Christ and then one of the Muslim men came to him and asked  if they became Christian – they answered yes. The Muslim guys  said, I also heard that you are also out of money and he gave them some money to feed their children and household. With this experience their faith increased. We met with them and helped them grow in Christ.

Another testimony from them.  Few months back some people from different muslim NGOs came to visit the area and wanted to build a washroom for the whole village, but their relatives and even good friends told the muslim NGOs that they are now Christian so please don’t allow them to use it.  Now, before NGOs came, one of my friends gave me some money and I gave it to that family to build a washroom for themselves. Till today the NGOs didn’t build anything for the village, but they built and gave permission to all people to use it. They are shocked by their loving behavior and, because of that,  later two of their relatives want to know more about Christ; “your behavior is different” they said. .

This year we have three more students from tribes thanks to Lord Jesus. More students want to come, but we told them that they can apply for next year as we have no recourse now. 

So, please say a big THANK YOU to those who donate for them and please pray for the students who join this year and for the ones who want to join next year.

Photo from a Christian meeting meeting in the tribe

Leave a comment