Prayer request

When I was in Pakistan last year, I met a brother who was arrested and persecuted for 52 days because he was on a mission in the north of Pakistan to an ethnic group. This ethnic group is considered unreached as it is not known that there are any Christians among them. When I was there, I talked to him and invited him to come to Romania for a year for a period of rest and healing, as a result of what he went through. Last week he was at the Romanian embassy in Islamabad and submitted the documents; now they are waiting for the response of the Romanian authorities. Yesterday I managed to talk on the phone with a Romanian employee from the embassy and they told me that the chances are very small that he and his family will receive a visa. Pray with us for God to do a miracle so that our brother H can come to Romania for a period of rest/recovery and to be a blessing for Romania.

… from our March 2023 newsletter …

I learned that if I can help someone, I should not hesitate to do it. I was talking above about a team that went to take the Good News to an unreached ethnic group and how they were arrested and deprived of their freedom for 52 days, during which they were also tortured. One of the team leaders, a boy, was the most severely tortured, both physically (beating on the feet, starvation, they gave him food that caused severe stomach pains, etc.) and mentally (death threats, pressure to give up his faith, they made him listen to religious messages for many hours, etc.), but he did not give up either Jesus or the work. But the effects of that experience have left traces on his health and he often feels overwhelmed by fear and anxiety, especially the fact that the threats and stalking continue. When I spoke with him, he told me that physically he is out of prison, but mentally he still feels prisoned. That’s why we started praying and looking for solutions to bring them to Romania for a period of recovery and rest (he is married now and has a 2.5-year-old daughter). We managed to give a sum of money for the visa process and to prepare some money for the plane tickets in case he gets the visa. Pray with us that we will be able to offer them a visa and that we will be able to bring them to Romania.

Leave a comment