Mission trip to Africa

UPDATE

We got visa and the plane ticket.

As I wrote in the last letter I sent, God is opening a door for me (Dani) to go for a mission trip in the northern part of Demo/cratic Rep of C.ong\o. In June when I did LTS (Leadership Training Seminar) I met a team that is doing different leadership training for leaders all over the world and they invited me to join them for this mission trip to Africa for 14 days, December this year (from 2 to 16)

Why do I want to go there? Because:
1.  God

is speaking to us, for more years now, about going to other nations and be a blessing. In the last 6 years, being the base leader in Medias, we couldn’t travel too much in other countries and be a blessing for others. We see that God has called us to be in Medias for this time, but we also understand that now He is opening new doors for us to work for his Kingdom in other nations and other ways. 

2. I want to help in places where no one or few go – God is placing on our hearts to help people from remote areas, and the place where this mission trip will happen is one of the most remote areas of that country. 

3. I want to learn from others (especially this team) how to work and bless people from different nations because God is calling us to do this, but also in future I want to take Romanians (not only) with me in other nations and do ministry. God had spoken that He wants to raise romanians to be a blessing for other nations and from a mission field (Romania have been seen as a mission field after the second world war, during te comunist time and in 90’s) to a mission force that sends workers all over the world. 

4. To learn from my brothers from Africa how to serve God better. 

5. To understand more how God works and His Kingdom is expanding in that area. To know Him more.

6. To encourage my brothers from Africa that God can do big things for and through them as they obey Him. To share with them how God changed my country from a very closed, repressed  and poor nationa into a nation that is blessing other nations. 

In the light of this, would you consider praying with me for this trip? Would you also consider staying with me for the financial needs? 

Praying ?

As I started to consider joining the team that is going to this mission trip I experienced such a strong resistance  from the enemy that I never experienced. I felt this battle even physically. Few days before giving the final answer that I will join the team I experienced such a strong tiredness in my body that I was afraid to say “YES, I will come”. I was afraid that I would say yes, but I would not be physically able to go. As I talked with the leaders of the team I knew that God is challenging me to take a step in faith and I did it. The moment I said YES, I will start the process of coming (passport, visa, vaccines, etc) I felt a release and a refresh in my body, and since then I don’t feel that hard tiredness anymore. 

The enemy is trying to discourage me in different ways, would you want to stay with me in prayer so I can resist him and look at God? If you do so, just let me know, I want to share with you other prayer points. 

Financially ?
The trip costs:

Transport

Invitation for visa (from DRC)83 euro
Plane ticket 1,000 euro
Transport to airport and back100 euro
Passport61 euro
Vaccine for yellow fever 82 euro
Medicine for malaria and COVID tests 110 euro
Food, hosting and transport within that country DRC550 euro
Insurance 100 euro
Visa149 euro
Donation for Bibles (we want to bless the local pastors with Bible for their congregation, as they miss Bibles )250 euro
10%235 euro
Total2,720
euro

Update: I already have 1412 euro (made my passport and vaccine) – still need 1220 euro

Do you want to be one of 20 who gives 20 euro (400 euro) or one of 10 who gives 50 euro (500 euro)?

Here you can see how you can donate

P.S. Even though for me it looks very unlikely and unreasonable in today’s circumstances  that this trip is possible, I chose to obey and trust God and start the process of joining the team. On the other hand I can imagine that our brothers from that place need someone to go and encourage them because probably no one or few went to them in the last 2 years. 

P.S.S if you want to here more about the outreach please contact me on email (danilidiapop@gmail.com) or WhatsApp/Signal +40773385076

Leave a comment